What Impact Will The New Travel Regulation By The European Union Will Have On Visitors Entering Europe?

The continent of Europe is going to introduce a new travel regime in the world very soon. This new travel regulation will be applied to the non-European travelers who belong to the countries that are allowed to stay in the continent of Europe without having to acquire their visas. Other than the European Nations, these 62 countries do not need to acquire their visa in order to enter the continent of Europe. But this is soon going to change as the European Union has introduced an all-new travel regime called ETIAS.

ETIAS is the European Travel Information and Authorization System, it is the new visa waiver system for the people who didn’t have to go through any visa formalities to enter Europe. Countries like Australia, Canada, New Zealand, and the United States of America. Travelers from these countries are abiding of all visa formalities and they are allowed to visit any of the total numbers of 44 European Countries without their visa.

The concept is introduced in order to protect the boundaries of the European nations. The concept of ETIAS will also help the European Union in dealing with immigration issues. Also, it will be more convenient for travelers who are visiting nations. The continent of Europe also consist of 26 Schengen Area border countries.

The 26 countries falling under the Schengen Border Area are namely, Spain, Denmark, Italy, Sweden, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Finland, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Greece, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, and Switzerland.

Travelers in the world who needed a visa to visit any of the European Nations will not be affected by this new travel regulations. They will continue needing their visas in order to travel to the European Nations.

In order to apply for ETIAS, ensure that you have a valid passport. The procedure for applying for this new visa waiver system is simple and not as complicated as applying for a passport but it will require you to have a passport. All you have to do is fill out an online application form available on the official website.

The form will ask you to give your basic details so that you can move forward in the process. These basic details include your name, last name, place of birth, nationality, gender, age, etc.

One more thing to add is that this European Travel Information and Authorization System is only valid if you are visiting any of these European nations that fall under the Schengen Border for any of four major purposes, that includes travel, transit, medical or business. But you are not allowed to visit these countries for education or employment purposes.

ETIAS 90-day limit policy will let you stay for a period of three months in the European Nations without having to acquire your visa. The validity of ETIAS will be three years, however, it will be invalid in case your passport expires.